Thursday, July 1, 2010

NAHL officially announces the 2010-2011 Divisional Alignment

Like I reported here basically a month ago, the NAHL has officially announced the divisional alignment for the 2010-2011 season which will get underway in late September. With the expction of Port Huron who was just recently approved, the divisional alignment was pretty much correct.

The league will have 4 divisions with the Central, South and West each having 6 teams while the North has 8.

Central Division
Aberdeen Wings
Alexandria Blizzard
Austin Bruins
Bismarck Bobcats
Coulee Region Chill
Owatonna Express

North Division
Chicago Hitmen
Janesville Jets
Michigan Warriors
Motor City Metal Jackets
Port Huron (Team Name TBD)
St. Louis Bandits
Springfield Jr. Blues
Traverse City North Stars

South Division
Amarillo Bulls
Corpus Christi Icerays
New Mexico Mustangs
Texas Tornado
Topeka Roadrunners
Wichita Falls Wildcats

West Division
Alaska Avalanche
Dawson Creek Rage
Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Fresno Monsters
Kenai River Brown Bears
Wenatchee Wild

Here's the orginal post that I reported basically a month ago.

Look for the Robertson Cup Playoff Format and the 2010-2011 Schedule Announcement to come in the next few weeks.

No comments:

Post a Comment