Tuesday, July 13, 2010

2010-2011 Central Hockey League Alignment & Home Openers

After weeks of rumors and false truths recently regarding the Central Hockey League's Alignment for the 2010-2011 season after the CHL/IHL Merger and the expansion of the Evansville Icemen, the league has officially announced the Official alignment as the league will be divided into 2 9 Team Conferences with No Divisions within the Conference.

The North has the 4 Teams that came over from the IHL as Bloomington Prairie Thunder, Dayton Gems, Quad City Mallards and Ft. Wayne Komets will join Wichita, Missouri, Colorado, Rapid City and Wichita to make up the league's Northern Conference.

The South will have the 5 Texas Teams as the Tulsa Oilers and Bossier-Shreveport Mudbugs will be heading back South after a number of years of playing in the North. Also joining the South is the Mississippi Riverkings who are playing down South for the first time after being in Mephis and moving to Mississippi back in 2007.

It also to note that this was one of my Alignment Ideas when I made my ideas public just after the CHL/IHL Merger was officially announced. The playoff format and Full Schedules will be announced later this week as the Central Hockey League season gets underway on October 15.

Here's my Ideas for Alignment that I had back in June which included the two Conferences of 9 Teams.


Northern Conference
Bloomington Prairie Thunder
Colorado Eagles
Dayton Gems
Evansville Icemen
Ft. Wayne Komets
Missouri Mavericks
Quad City Mallards
Rapid City Rush
Wichita Thunder

Southern Conference
Allen Americans
Arizona Sundogs
Bossier-Shreveport Mudbugs
Laredo Bucks
Mississippi Riverkings
Odessa Jackalopes
Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees
Texas Brahmas
Tulsa Oilers

Here's a look at the Home Openers for all 18 teams next season.

Allen Americans: 10/15

Arizona Sundogs: 10/22

Bloomington Prairie Thunder: 10/22

Bossier-Shreveport Mudbugs: 10/15

Colorado Eagles: 10/15

Dayton Gems: 10/16

Evansville Icemen: 10/23

Ft. Wayne Komets: 10/16

Laredo Bucks: 10/23

Mississippi Riverkings: 10/16

Missouri Mavericks: 10/15

Odessa Jackalopes: 10/28

Quad City Mallards: 10/16

Rapid City Rush: 10/23

Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees: 10/15

Texas Brahmas: 10/22

Tulsa Oilers: 10/15

Wichita Thunder: 10/16

No comments:

Post a Comment